Comic Potential


July 12-29, 2012


Pricing: $15 General Admission
Purchase Season Tickets here and save!

More About the Piece:

Book by Patricia Resnick
Music by Dolly Parton
Lyrics by Dolly Parton

For those who don’t remember the movie, it is set in the late 1970’s, before political correctness and sexual discrimination laws prevented male chauvinists from trying to get wet in the secretarial pool.  Although there are several scene changes, the main focus of the play will in an office lorded over by Mr. Hart (Larry Hyatt), but actually administered by Violet Newstead (Georgia Naquin).  Doralee Rhodes (Brittney Weimer) is the maligned secretary who is just trying to do her job, with Judy Bernly (Nicole Webb) being newly divorced and getting back into the work force.  Although each character and performer plays an important part the play, due to space limitations, the remaining cast members are Margaret (Gayle Walters-Barrios), Dick Bernly (Eddie Olivier), Dwayne (Billy Gorr), Missy Hart (Gretchen Malbrough), Roz (Jeanne Scott), Maria (Ashlynn Dupre), Kathy (Kim Champagne), Bob Enright (Terrance Bonvillain), Josh (Curran Latas), Joe (Joshua Martin), Mr. Tinsworthy (George Beaudry), Pink Lady (Phyllis Martin), Doctor (Brandy Grabert-Grigsby), Intern (Chris Fakier), Detective (Shane Fos), New Employee (Kayla Pitre), with the office ensemble consisting of Teresa Hardin, Eric Bourg, Phyllis Martin, Kayla Pitre, Graham Caldarera and Toni Hicks.  Music direction is in the capable hands of Sara Todd, with drummer Rick Peace to assist with percussion.  Choreography is being skillfully handled by Wanda Dishman.


The upcoming play gets direction from veteran Le Petit actress/director Sue Peace, with production duties handled by Paul Labat.  Award winning set builders John Sonnier and Nelson Bertinot have joined forces to assure that every detail is executed in this multi-functional set.  Reggie Pontiff will have help with lights, sound and production with Jeanne Scott working on stage and back stage to complete the summer musical committee’s duties.


Artistic & Productions Staff:

Direction: Sue Peace
Production Staff:
Paul Labat
John Sonnier
Nelson Bertinot
Reggie Pontiff
Jeanne Scott


Larry Hyatt
Georgia Naquin
Brittney Weimer
Nicole Webb
Gayle Walters-Barrios
Eddie Olivier
Billy Gorr
Gretchen Malbrough
Jeanne Scott
Ashlynn Dupre
Kim Champagne
Terrance Bonvillain
Curran Latas
Joshua Martin
George Beaudry
Phyllis Martin
Brandy Grabert-Grigsby
Chris Fakier
Shane Fos
Kayla Pitre
Teresa Hardin, Eric Bourg, Phyllis Martin, Kayla Pitre, Graham Caldarera and Toni Hicks

Performance Calender: